HostSo coupon code
business case template magazine forever business ideas business letter format business pay buy insurance car price in compamy marketing company guide cosmetics product diet info healthy live home decoration home tricks weight loss help tech news auto insurance home improvement money us online business tips personal loans product reviews security types top business list top company list


SADCOPAC membership is open to all member states of SADC and countries which are non-SADC may become affiliate member (Article 8(3) of the Constitution). The following organs of 'SADCOPAC' are established as per Article 13(1):

  • Annual General Meeting (AGM).
  • Governing Council (GC).
  • Secretariat.
  • Annual Conference

According to Article 13(2) other organs of SADCOPAC may be established on approval of the Annual General Meeting. The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is the highest decision-making body in the organisation. The AGM consists of the Governing Council and two delegates per Member states. It meets at least once a year and is responsible for determining the strategic direction and policy of SADCOPAC. The Governing Council consists of office bearers and a representative of each Member state. It meets at least two times a year and its purpose is to oversee and ratify the decisions of the AGM and also to perform any task or duty requested by the AGM.

The Office Bearers consist of the Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General, Treasurers. These are responsible for ensuring that decisions taken by the Governing Council are implemented and also for overseeing the operational activities of the Secretariat. The Secretary General manages the Secretariat and reports to office bearers on progress of activities and programmes as well as on expenditure and revenue management.

SADCOPAC annual conference consists of all SADCOPAC member states and invited guests as determined by the Governing Council. It meets once a year and its hosting is rotated among the member states.

South Africa